How to list, remove & archive Projects/Sites

Learn how to view your Sites in a list and remove/archive sites form this list

Sites, along with access control, are the central focus of SiteConnect. All information that flows into and from the SaaS (software as a service) revolves around it.

Index:

Please watch the following video on how to List, remove & Archive Sites:

 

Listing, Deleting & Archiving Sites (2:34)

HubSpot Video

If you need further assistance then please read on...

 

How to list Projects/Sites

 

You can access the sites feature by clicking the Projects menu item on the left-hand side.  You will be presented with a list of your projects that have been added to the software.

You can manage your Projects form this menu or click on Sites for any specific project to drill down to the child sites for that specific project

From the list of projects or sites, you can add new sites, manage or clone existing sites as well as remove sites when you are done.

 

Projects editing

 

How to remove a project or site

 

To remove a  project or a site choose which project or related site you wish to remove and click on the delete link for that project/site on the right-hand side of the list.

 

Delete project

 

Once you have clicked on 'delete' the below pop up box will appear asking 'are you sure you want to remove this site?'  If you are sure then click on 'yes'.  Once you click on 'yes' the site will be removed.  If you are not sure then click on 'no' and this will take you back to the list of sites.

 

Listing sites - remove site

 

All deleted information is archived in the SiteConnect system so if you need to access any deleted information please contact SiteConnect at siteconnectsupport@lucidity.io or call us on 0800 748 763.

 

How to Archive a project or a site

 

Go to your main menu and click on Projects.  Your projects will then be listed.  Click on Edit on the right-hand side of the Project ( or related child Site if selected) you want to Archive.

 

Edit project

 

This will open up that project or site.  Look for Site Status and click on the drop down arrow to the right.

 

Under active management

 

This will open a dialog box with a drop down menu.  Click on Complete/Archived.

 

Complete archives

 

And then click on Save at the bottom left-hand side of the screen.

 

Save 2

 

Once a project or site is Archived the Geofencing and QR code scanning will no longer work for that location as it is deemed that the site is inactive.

 

To view this project/site and its details in the future click on the Filter button on the top right-hand side.

Filter siteconnect

Then select the Statuses drop down menu on the right.

Filter sites site

This will open a dialog box with a drop down menu.  Click on Archived to view any archived sites.  The default setting is All Statuses Excluding Archived.

 

You can reactive an archived project or site by changing its status from archived to an active state, i.e. under active management when viewing it in the archived records

 

If you need any further help or have any questions please contact the support team by email siteconnectsupport@lucidity.io or Ph: 0800 848 763